Open Access Databases

  • Open access to over 1 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering & Systems Science, and Economics.

  • A searchable, authoritative, peer-reviewed guide to scholarly academic databases, websites, and tools with hundreds of reviews and updated information on electronic resources. The reviews are written by subject-area experts in collaboration between Choice and the Charleston Company.

  • Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.

  • Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.

  • A four-year project to digitize over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries spanning the 1960's to the 1980's. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

  • This is an index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.

  • E-book database, including anthropology and religion, art, cinema, music and theatre, economics and politics, history, law, literature and language, philosophy, women and gender. The titles are available to download with a choice of formatted digital editions and also a discount is given on purchases of paper copies by members of the university.

  • Open access database containing the scholarly output of the W&M community, including masters theses and dissertations from 1920 to today.