Skip to main content
Hours
Contact
myW&M
Giving
Search form
Search this website
Search
Search
Home
Find & Borrow
Catalog Search
Search most of our physical and online collections
Library Databases, Datasets & Subscriptions
Find research databases specific to your field as well as datasets and newspaper subscriptions
Journals
Find journal titles, magazines and newspapers
Equipment
Check out headphones, AV equipment, cameras and more
Policies & Privileges
Learn about our policies, lending privileges, overdue fees and more
Course Reserves
Request material to be placed on reserve for your class
Renew & Request
Request or renew materials online through Click and Collect and Interlibrary Loan
Primary Sources
Places to find original material, datasets, and first-hand information
W&M Digital Archive
Search archives of campus publications, records and selected unique or rare digital material
W&M ScholarWorks
Theses and dissertations, plus open access scholarship produced by faculty, staff and students
Government Information
Search federal government documents including those available in the Federal Depository Library Program
Special Collections Knowledgebase
Explore the history of the university, its people, and interesting facts and trivia
Get Help & Support
Students
Faculty
Alumni
Visitors
Help & Consulting
Reach out to a subject expert or liaison for help
Internet & Wifi Access
Connect to the campus WiFi or access resources off-campus
Copy, Print & Scan
Where to print, make copies and find a scanner
Citation Tools
Learn how to save and format sources for your papers
Instruction Request
Schedule library, special collections or media instruction
Media Services
Check out equipment, get help with a project and learn how to use our services
Data Services & Digital Humanities
Support for working with datasets, creating visualizations, and exploring new digital methods
Request Materials
Suggest purchases and request materials for pickup or faculty delivery
Research Guides
Explore subject and class-specific guides curated by librarians
Publishing & Scholarly Support
Get help with copyright, publishing and submitting theses and dissertations
University Records Support
Learn what documents the university is required to archive
Workshops & Training
Learn new software, attend a training session or view past workshops
Libraries & Spaces
Hours
An overview of hours for all libraries
Directions & Parking
Directions, parking and floorplans for Swem Library
Room & Space Reservations
Reserve study rooms, meeting locations, lockers and more
Accessibility
Equipment and services for accessing our buildings and resources
Our Libraries
Visit and learn about all of our libraries services
Reeder Media Center
A state-of-the-art center for digital media production
Special Collections
Home to University Archives, rare books and manuscripts and more
Makerspace
Provides a range of tools and state-of-the-art equipment for class projects
Swem Departments
Information and staff directories for the departments in Swem
Partners & Services
Academic support, printing, tutoring and other services found in Swem
Community Libraries
Links to other libraries we collaborate with
Café
Serving coffee, tea, snacks and lunch
About W&M Libraries
About
Learn about our history and our goals moving forward
Giving
Help strengthen our collections and services
Board of Directors
Meet the members of our Board of Directors
Passion Projects
Our projects and initiatives enhancing teaching, research and engagement
Our People
Meet and connect with the people that make up the Libraries
Employment
Apply for staff and student jobs, or volunteer at one of the libraries
Policies
Library policies and procedures
Forms
Various forms for services, suggestions, and reference
News & Events
The latest news and events at the Libraries
Exhibits & Programs
Learn about our current projects and view our latest exhibits online and at Swem
Blogs
Perspectives from the staff and students at the Libraries
Social Media
Follow us on social media
Ask us
Home
Find & Borrow
Library Databases, Datasets & Subscriptions
%term:name
%term:name
Refine these databases by:
Subject
- Any -
Africana Studies
-Africana Studies: Africa
American Studies
-American Studies: Cultural Studies
-American Studies: Literature & Media
-American Studies: US History
Anthropology
-Anthropology: Archaeology
Art & Art History
Biology
-Biology: Medicine & Health
-Biology: Molecular & Microbiology
-Biology: Organismal & Ecology
Business
-Business: Accounting
-Business: Company & Industry Profiles
-Business: Country Research
-Business: Entrepreneurship
-Business: Finance
-Business: Global Studies
-Business: Management & Organizational Behavior
-Business: Marketing
-Business: Operations & Information Systems
-Business: Statistics
-Business: Sustainability
Chemistry
Classical Studies
Data Science
Economics
Education
-Education: Counselor Education & School Psychology
-Education: K-12 & Higher Education Leadership
-Education: Teacher Education
English
Environment and Sustainability
Film & Media Studies
Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies
Genealogy
Geology
Government & Public Policy
-Government & Public Policy: American Politics
-Government & Public Policy: International Relations
-Government & Public Policy: Public Policy
History
-History: Africa
-History: African American
-History: Asia & Southeast Asia
-History: Civil Rights & Social Justice
-History: Civil War & Reconstruction
-History: Conflicts after 1945
-History: Early America
-History: Europe
-History: First & Second World Wars
-History: Indigenous People of the Americas
-History: Latin America
-History: Middle East & North Africa
-History: Russia, USSR & Former Soviet States
-History: United Kingdom & Ireland
-History: United States (General)
Kinesiology & Health Sciences
Law & Legal
Linguistics
Mathematics & Computer Science
Modern Languages
-Modern Languages: Arabic Studies
-Modern Languages: Chinese Studies
-Modern Languages: French & Francophone Studies
-Modern Languages: German Studies
-Modern Languages: Hispanic Studies
-Modern Languages: Italian Studies
-Modern Languages: Japanese Studies
-Modern Languages: Literature
-Modern Languages: Russian Studies
Multidisciplinary
Music
Neuroscience
Philosophy
Physics & Applied Science
Psychological Sciences
Religious Studies
Research Tools
Sociology
Theatre & Dance
Apply
No databases found
Try the
library catalog (PRIMO)
instead.
Check if your spelling is correct, or try using fewer words.
Database Types
Articles
Data, Statistics & Polls
Dissertations & Theses
E-Books
Government Documents
Images
Letters, Diaries & Oral Histories
Maps
Newspapers & Magazines
Open Access
Primary Sources
Reference
Research Tools
Statistics & Polls
Streaming Audio
Streaming Video
Newspaper Subscriptions
Report an Error
Ask a Librarian
Usage Guidelines
Off Campus Access
