Biology: Molecular & Microbiology

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments, commonly referred to as JoVE, is a journal of peer reviewed material covering the fields of biology, medicine, chemical, and physical research in video format. There is a collection of open access material in this database, generally with a firewall which excludes access to the 3 most current years. SWEM LIBRARY SUBSCRIBES TO THE GENERAL BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY, ENGINEERING AND NEUROSCIENCE SECTIONS OF JoVE, WHICH PROVIDE CURRENT ACCESS TO MATERIAL IN THIS AREA.

INCLUDED DATABASES: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources - ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts - ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) - Animal Behavior Abstracts - Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) - Biochemistry Abstracts 1 - Biochemistry Abstracts 3 - Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts - Chemoreception Abstracts - Neurosciences Abstracts - Ecology Abstracts - Entomology Abstracts - Endocrinology Abstracts - Genetics Abstracts - Health and Safety Science Abstracts - Human Genome Abstracts - Immunology Abstracts - Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) - Biotechnology Research Abstracts - Nucleic Acids Abstracts - Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts - Toxicology Abstracts - AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts ( included in Virology and AIDS Abstracts) MEDLINE - Plant Science Toxline - Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1946-current.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Springer eBooks offer high quality Springer print book publications in a digital format. This collection covers Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Science, Computer Science, and Earth and Environmental Science.

All areas of toxicology, including chemicals & pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, and teratogens. Citations to journal articles, books, and technical reports. Coverage: 2000-present.