R Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

Race Relations Abstracts

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.

Ralph J. Bunche Oral Histories Collection on the Civil Rights Movement

This collection is a unique resource for the study of the era of the American civil rights movement. Included here are transcriptions of close to 700 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1967-1973.

Rastafari Ephemeral Publications from the Written Rastafari Archives Project

The provocative literary materials in this collection provides an historical time stamp and current affairs commentary on the transitional period in the Rastafari Movement's development--a period extending from the early 1970s through to the present. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1971-2012.

Reader's Guide Retrospective

All disciplines. Citations to magazine articles from the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the US. Coverage: 1890-1982.

Reaxys

Organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemistry. Information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties contained in the Beilstein and Gmelin databases. Includes patent information. Coverage: 1771-present.

ReferenceUSA

Information on US businesses searchable by company name, location, and/or detailed industry category. Lists size of company, top personnel, year established, type of business, credit rating, yearly sales ranges, etc. Coverage: Current. Includes U.S. Historical Businesses database which contains 150 million historical records.

RefWorks

RefWorks is an online tool that you can use to import, organize, annotate, and share research from databases, PDFs, and the web. The program automatically generates references for various citation styles, and the Write-N-Cite function lets you seamlessly incorporate both citations and references into your papers as you write them.

RefWorks for Alumni

RefWorks (for Alumni) is a online tool that can import citations from databases and format them in various output styles for your research papers' bibliographies. It also has a Write-N-Cite function that helps you write your paper in Word, coordinating parenthetical notes, footnotes, and end notes with your bibliography. Access is available to all alumni through Alumni Association accounts. The link above will take you to your my1693 member login page; please log in to access this resource.

Regional Business News

General business and management. US regional business journals, newspapers, and newswires with a database of company information and an image database of portraits, photos, maps, and national flags. Coverage: Current.

Religion & Philosophy Collection

World religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. Journal articles. Coverage: 1975-present.

Religious Magazine Archive

A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. The publications were originally written by/for a wider populace rather than academic/cultural elites and offer insights into the influence of belief systems on public life, the history of popular religious movements and the means used by religions to gain adherents and communicate their ideologies. Coverage: 1845-2015

Repertoire International de la Litterature de L'Art

Western art, all media, from late antiquity to the present. Citations to journal articles, books, essay collections, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogs. Coverage: 1975-1989.

Republic of New Afrika

Activities of the Republic of New Afrika leaders, power struggles within the organization, its growing militancy, and its affiliations with other black militant organizations. Documentation collected by the FBI, including newspaper and periodical articles, books, pamphlets, broadsides, leaflets, etc. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1968-1980.

Revolution and Protest Online

Revolution and Protest Online explores the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18thcentury through the present. It is organized around more than thirty events and areas, representing a variety of time periods, regions, and topics.

Revolutionary War Era Orderly Books from the New-York Historical Society

A collection of over 30,000 pages of historically unique material from more than 200 orderly books spanning from 1748 to 1817. The collection includes both British and American orderly books, a form of manuscript journals kept by military units containing their orders from higher-ranking officers in addition to other information essential to military operations, dating from the French and Indian War through the War of 1812, with the bulk representing the activities of American forces during the Revolutionary War.

Richmond Times Dispatch

Full color image edition (with current day) of the Richmond Times-Dispatch daily newspaper. All formats of the Richmond Times-Dispatch (print feed, web edition, and new image edition) can also be accessed from Access World News.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

All aspects of music from around the world. Citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, iconographies, videos, etc. Coverage: 1967-present.

RIPM - With Full Text

A unique collection of primary source material for the study of music and musical life. Combines access to RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals and RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Full Text). Coverage: 1800-1950.

RIPM Jazz Periodicals
This database is a trial which expires November 8, 2019. We appreciate your feedback.

RIPM focuses its jazz collection on supplying access to publications that ceased to appear in the twentieth century.

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Social sciences. Data from public opinion polls (mostly American, but some international) conducted by leading survey organizations. Contains the searchable iPOLL Databank. (Requires campus authentication.) Coverage: 1935-present.

Royal Shakespeare Company Collection

These high-definition, surround-sound recordings of William Shakespeares plays featuring the worlds best Shakespearean actors, like David Tennant, Sir Antony Sher, Paapa Essiedu, and Simon Russell Beale, and directors like Robin Lough and Dewi Humphrey.