Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.
Psychological Sciences
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.
APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
The APA PsycInfo database, American Psychological Associations (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycTests, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
This database is a trial which expires May 22, 2024. We appreciate your feedback.
APA PsycTherapy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.
Access to current and historical information relating to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Indexes hundreds of journal articles and a bibliography of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses, and dissertations covering biomedical and social science worldwide.
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materialswithin this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research.
Human culture and behavior, including anthropology, ethnography, and social psychology. Streaming video of documentaries, indigenous media, footage from anthropologists in the field, and select feature films. Coverage: 1922-present. **All films have public performance rights.**
Human culture and behavior, including anthropology, ethnography, and social psychology. Streaming video of documentaries, indigenous media, footage from anthropologists in the field, and select feature films. Coverage: 1922-present. **All films have public performance rights.**
Agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Scholarly journal articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Coverage: Varies by title.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Summaries, reviews, and evaluations of tests; text of tests not included. Coverage: 9th (1985) - current edition.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books. Swem Library has access to Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology subject modules.
Psychiatry and related disciplines. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM),the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM cases, journal articles, and textbooks. Coverage: Current.
Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Journal articles. Coverage: 1937-present.
A video library of the essential collection of training videos in psychotherapy and counseling. Includes captions, searchable transcripts, clip-making, sharing, and embedding.
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871 - current
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.
Multidisciplinary sciences, with some humanities and social sciences. Journal articles. Coverage: 1995-present.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Research Assistance
Alex Flores Glosson
Instruction & Research Librarian