New Databases

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Euromonitor Passport

An online market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.

Film Platform

FILM PLATFORM is an innovative collaboration between some of the leading filmmakers and sales agents around the world to bring the finest documentary films to an academic audience. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase meaningful documentaries of social, political and cultural importance by some of the world’s top international filmmakers.

Fitch Connect

Country risk, industry, and company intelligence on global markets. Proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Coverage: Current. Formerly Business Monitor International.

IBISWorld Industry Reports

The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.

Leader-Post: Historical Newspapers 1883-2010

The Leader-Post is a Canadian newspaper with coverage of the politics, society and events in the Regina, Saskatchewan province.

LinkedIn Learning

Formerly Lynda.com. LinkedIn Learning is an online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. With more than 5,000 courses and personalized recommendations, you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. You can also choose to add these courses and related skills to your LinkedIn profile once you've completed them. W&M login required.

Montreal Gazette: Historical Newspapers 1857-2010

The Montreal Gazette is a Canadian newspaper with coverage of the politics, society and events in the Montreal region of the Quebec province.

O'Reilly for Higher Education

O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. Unlimited user access. Create free user account to access.

Something About the Author

Something About the Author series examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 290 volumes, 20,000 entries, and nearly 30,000 images.

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae is a special research program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Since its inception the project has collected and digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Users will be asked to create a user profile.

U.S. Southeast Collection: ProQuest Recent Newspapers

Newspapers as they appear on microfilm (full-page images with a page-by-page browsing format). Updated monthly. Coverage varies. 3 month delay - Includes: Asheville Citizen-Times, Daily Press, Florida Today, News Press Fort Myers, Orlando Sentinel, Palm Beach Post, Pensacola News Journal, South Florida Sun-Sentinel, and Tallahassee Democrat.

Virginian-Pilot Historical and Current

Includes the Virginian-Pilot Historical Archives, 1865-1989; as well as the current newspaper issues from 1990 to present. Content can also be accessed from "Access World News."

VIVA Faculty Textbook Portal

The goal of the Portal is to provide course materials for adoption that are of no cost to students. It provides a wide array of Open Educational Resources, shared library resources, and content available for purchase using VIVA funds.

Wall Street Journal Digital

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.

WYDaily (Williamsburg Yorktown Daily)

Williamsburg Yorktown Daily is the only daily newspaper dedicated to Williamsburg and James City and York counties. MUST BE ON-CAMPUS TO ACCESS.