T Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

Teacher Reference Center

Assessment, best practices, continuing education, curriculum development, literacy standards, administration, teacher education, etc. Citations to journal articles, magazines, and books for the education professional. Coverage: 1984-present.

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae is a special research program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Since its inception the project has collected and digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Users will be asked to create a user profile.

Through the Camera Lens: The Moving Picture World and the Silent Cinema Era

For those within the film industry, information and opinion were shaped by a number of aggressive trade publications, each competing for the same limited number of subscribers. Chief among these was the Moving Picture World, which, setting a standard for the broadest possible coverage, reviewed current releases and published news, features, and interviews relating to all aspects of the industry. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1907-1927.

Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China Relations, 1989-1993

The student demonstrations and their aftermath, including crackdowns on Chinese civil rights. Public mail, memoranda, reports, cables, meeting notes, news clippings, etc. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1989-1993.

Times Digital Archive (London Times)

The world's newspaper of record. Includes entire newspaper, all articles, advertisements, and illustrations/photos. Fully searchable. Does NOT include the Sunday Times. Coverage: 1785-2012.

Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

Weekly literature review published in London. Complete facsimile edition, fully searchable. Book reviews, arts reviews, poems, letters, and commentary pieces. Coverage: 1902-2012.

Times of India: Historical Newspapers1838-2008

The world's most widely circulated English daily newspaper was founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India. Today this historical newspaper serves researchers interested in studying colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, international economics, terrorism, and more.

Toronto Star: Historical Newspapers 1894-2015

The Toronto Star is Canada’s highest circulation newspaper and was unique among early North American newspapers in its consistent advocacy of ordinary people. It was an advocate of social causes and is generally considered to be the most leftwing of Canada’s major newspapers and a major influence on the development of Canadian social policy.

TOXLINE

All areas of toxicology, including chemicals & pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, and teratogens. Citations to journal articles, books, and technical reports. Coverage: 2000-present.

Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War

An archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included.

Twentieth Century Advice Literature

Twentieth Century Advice Literature: North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family allows students and researchers to immerse themselves in the values and behaviors of Americans of the past. The collection provides a window into American social history by bringing together the instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought

Twentieth Century Religious Thought Libraryis a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the first decade of the 21st century.