Library Databases

Search for databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

Browse By

African American Music Reference
Music Online: African American Music Reference includes full text from major reference works; personal narratives from oral histories and interviews; manuscripts, song sheets, lyrics, discography data, and other text sources. The largest online collection of musical scores and reference works available anywhere.
APA PsycArticles (Ebsco)
APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
APA PsycInfo (Ebsco)
The APA PsycInfo database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycTests (Ebsco)
APA PsycTests, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Classical Music Reference Library
Classical Music Reference Library brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
Education Index Retrospective 1929-1983
Education Index Retrospective 1929-1983 indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.
Humanities Index Retrospective 1907-1984
Humanities Index Retrospective 1907-1984 indexes nearly 800 humanities-related periodicals and provides access to over 1,000,000 articles, including citations of over 155,000 books reviews.
ISA World
ISA (International Strategic Analysis) publishes a range of reports and forecasts covering more than 200 international markets. From Country Reports to Economic Forecasts, ISA’s reports and forecasts set the standard for providing you with information, analysis and data on international markets.
Latin American Drama
Latin American Drama is a one-of-a-kind database with plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.
Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective 1905-1983
Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective contains indexing of nearly 1,500 periodicals, with citations to more than 500,000 articles, book reviews, books, book chapters and library school theses. This resource provides access to nearly 80 years of citations that document all of the innovations, controversies and people instrumental in the making of modern librarianship.
Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies
Part of the Global Issues Library, this curated database provides a rare breadth of study for students to investigate both crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.
Readex AllSearch: Your Gateway to Primary Sources
Discover and explore centuries of primary sources: books, pamphlets, newspapers, government documents, and more.
Saskatoon Star Phoenix: Historical Newspapers 1902-2009
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1902 - 2009
Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1983
Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1983 offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the social sciences dating as far back as 1907. With its extraordinary breadth and depth, this database indexes approximately 1,000,000 articles, including book reviews.
  • This database is a trial which expires September 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    There are over four thousand Ming (1368-1644) documents and more than three hundred thousand volumes of Ch’ing (1644-1911) archival materials in this collection, including imperial decrees, edicts, memorials, tribute document, examination questions, examination papers, rosters of successful examination candidates, documents from the offices of the Grand Secretariat, documents from the offices for book compilation, and old documents from Mukden. Memorials make up the bulk these documents. First-time users please download the designated viewer app - username: SwemLib ; password: Swem1693 ; group: LIB
  • This database is a trial which expires August 24, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Access to 20 peer reviewed journals published by Henry Stewart publications in the subject area of business and management.
  • This database is a trial which expires December 31, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Access to the growing list of more than 35,000 ebooks, in addition to all JSTOR Archive Journal Collections and Primary Source collections.
  • This database is a trial which expires July 17, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The database Nietzsche Online provides researchers and readers complete online access to the editions, interpretations and reference works on one of the most important philosophers. Users thus obtain access to a comprehensive database containing the research results of the last forty years. Apart from the authoritative editions of the works (KGW) and the letters (KGB), the database Nietzsche Online contains all De Gruyter publications on Nietzsche; furthermore issues of the journal New Nietzsche Studies.
  • This database is a trial which expires September 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    More than 1,258 titles (new titlesand ‭718,132,225 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
  • This database is a trial which expires July 16, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737, are presented in digitized format.

What am I searching?

W&M Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases which you can search here by database name, subject or type. Finding the right database can help you search for highly relevant journal articles, books, documents and much more.

We regularly evaluate trial databases and welcome your feedback. Please be mindful of the policies for acceptable usage of our licensed resources.

Need help? Ask a research librarian!