University Library Committee

The Committee advises the President, Provost and Faculty Assembly on policy matters pertaining to libraries, consistent with the standards of appropriate accrediting agencies. It collaborates with the Dean of University Libraries and other library directors to enhance the mission of the university. It will communicate with the broader faculty community on matters related to the campus libraries collections, services and facilities and will develop an awareness of trends and issues in academic libraries.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Term: 3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Advisory:  Faculty Assembly
  • Chair:  Appointed by the Provost

Membership (2023-24)

  • Kristin Conradi Smith, Chair
  • Arturo Castellanos
  • Philip Daileader*
  • Carl Friedrichs
  • Drew LaMar
  • John Lee
  • Deborah Morse*
  • Irina Novikova*
  • Daniel Vasiliu
  • Rebecca Beasley, Ex Officio
  • Carrie Cooper, Ex Officio
  • Anna Milholland, Ex Officio
  • Leslie Street, Ex Officio

*indicates new member