Mathematics & Computer Science

All Databases in this Category

Refine these databases by:

Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

arXiv.org

Open access to over 1 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering & Systems Science, and Economics.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies in their social and professional contexts. Citations to journal articles, professional publications, and reference sources. Also includes searchable cited references for key journals. Coverage: 1965-present.

Engineering Index

Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments. Coverage: 1966 - current

IEEE Xplore

Engineering, electronics, and computer science. Access to the full text of IEEE/IET electronic library (IEL) content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from journals, transactions, letters, and conference proceedings of the Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers.

O'Reilly for Higher Education

O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. Unlimited user access. Create free user account to access.

Oxford Scholarship Online

Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books. Swem Library has access to Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology subject modules.

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). Also includes: Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - Electronics & Communications Abstracts - Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts. Coverage: 1962-current.

ScienceDirect

Multidisciplinary sciences, with some humanities and social sciences. Journal articles. Coverage: 1995-present.

SciTech Premium Collection

This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more.

SpringerLink

Biomedicine, life sciences, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, law, humanities, and economics. Journal articles and books. Coverage: Varies by title.

W&M ScholarWorks

Open access database containing the scholarly output of the W&M community, including masters theses and dissertations from 1920 to today.

Web of Science

All areas of research. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation IndexScience, and Conference Proceedings Citation IndexSocial Sciences & Humanities. Unique feature: ability to search citations to a person's work in footnotes and bibliographies. Coverage: 1900-present.

Research Assistance