Neuroscience

Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.
APA PsycNET
Searches PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycINFO and PsycTESTS as one file. Coverage: varies by database.
APA PsycTests (Ebsco)
APA PsycTests, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Access to current and historical information relating to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Indexes hundreds of journal articles and a bibliography of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses, and dissertations covering biomedical and social science worldwide.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Worksis a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume II
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Volume II provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them.
Disability in the Modern World
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materialswithin this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research.
Ethnographic Video Online
Human culture and behavior, including anthropology, ethnography, and social psychology. Streaming video of documentaries, indigenous media, footage from anthropologists in the field, and select feature films. Coverage: 1922-present. **All films have public performance rights.**
Fuente Academica
Agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Scholarly journal articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Coverage: Varies by title.
Journal of Visualized Experiments -- JoVE
The Journal of Visualized Experiments, commonly referred to as JoVE, is a journal of peer reviewed material covering the fields of biology, medicine, chemical, and physical research in video format. There is a collection of open access material in this database, generally with a firewall which excludes access to the 3 most current years. SWEM LIBRARY SUBSCRIBES TO THE GENERAL BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY, ENGINEERING AND NEUROSCIENCE SECTIONS OF JoVE, WHICH PROVIDE CURRENT ACCESS TO MATERIAL IN THIS AREA.
MedicLatina
Neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, hematology, etc. Journal articles in Spanish from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Coverage: Varies by title.
MEDLINE
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Citations to journal articles, from the US National Library of Medicine. See also PubMed. Vendor: Proquest. Coverage: 1940-present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Summaries, reviews, and evaluations of tests; text of tests not included. Coverage: 9th (1985) - current edition.
ProQuest Biological Science Collection
INCLUDED DATABASES: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources - ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts - ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) - Animal Behavior Abstracts - Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) - Biochemistry Abstracts 1 - Biochemistry Abstracts 3 - Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts - Chemoreception Abstracts - Neurosciences Abstracts - Ecology Abstracts - Entomology Abstracts - Endocrinology Abstracts - Genetics Abstracts - Health and Safety Science Abstracts - Human Genome Abstracts - Immunology Abstracts - Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) - Biotechnology Research Abstracts - Nucleic Acids Abstracts - Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts - Toxicology Abstracts - AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts ( included in Virology and AIDS Abstracts) MEDLINE - Plant Science Toxline - Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1946-current.
PsychiatryOnline
Psychiatry and related disciplines. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM),the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM cases, journal articles, and textbooks. Coverage: Current.
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Journal articles. Coverage: 1937-present.
PsycINFO
Part of APA PsycNET. Psychology and related disciplines. Scholarly articles from 2,500+ psychology journals, plus books, dissertations, and other sources. Produced by the American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1600s-present.
PsycTESTS
Part of APA PsycNET. A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments. Provides information describing the tests and measurements and how to administer them.
PTSDpubs
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871 - current
PubMed
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.
ScienceDirect
Multidisciplinary sciences, with some humanities and social sciences. Journal articles. Coverage: 1995-present.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science
All areas of research. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation IndexScience, and Conference Proceedings Citation IndexSocial Sciences & Humanities. Unique feature: ability to search citations to a person's work in footnotes and bibliographies. Coverage: 1900-present.

Research Assistance