Business: Global Studies

AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing 900 news and information items daily from over 140 African news organizations and their own reporters to an African and global public. They operate from Cape Town, Dakar, Abuja, Johannesburg, Nairobi and Washington DC.

Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.

D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Android devices not supported.

This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIUs analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries.

Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 global sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.

An online market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.

Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories.

World news and business information, including information on US and foreign companies, stock prices, currency data, and financial profiles for companies worldwide. Newswires, newspaper, and magazine articles. Coverage: 1980-present.

Country risk, industry, and company intelligence on global markets. Proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Coverage: Current. Formerly Business Monitor International.

This collection delivers the full story leading to the current global economic and financial crisis -- highlighting corporate finance, joint ventures and M&A, country profiles, capital markets, investor relations, currencies, banking, risk management, direct investment, money management and all the rest -- specifically tailored for faculty and students around the world. Included are over 320 papers and reports published by the Federal Reserve Board, Federal Reserve Banks, the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, the U.S. General Accountability Office, Congressional Research Service, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency and Office of Thrift Supervision, International Organization of Securities Commissions, and other bodies.

Previously "Marketline Advantage", GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing information across 22 industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, GlobalData Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries and impacting companies.

International Business Onlinemaps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. We include textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports. Aperian Global and Atma Global, providers of corporate training for international business professionals, are our primary partners. International Business Online is designed to make top-quality learning material easily and quickly discoverable to enhance all forms of in-class and online learning.

MarketLine Advantage offers company, industry, and country profiles. This includes SWOT analyses, 12,000 company profiles, 16,500 company capsules, case studies, industry profiles in 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings. Includes case studies and management reports. A daily news feed is also included.

Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.

Business and financial research. Includes US and international company data and archives, US and international annual reports, fact sheets, insider trades, and industry reports (North America, Asia/Pacific and Europe). Includes Mergent Horizon and Company Analytics. Coverage: Current.

Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites. Coverage: 1895-present.

SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Presents statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series.

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.

Sciences and social sciences. Journal articles, books, reference works, databases, and other resources. Only content with the unlocked icon is available. Coverage: Varies by title.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional, and global estimates from 1960, where data are available. Coverage: 1960-present.