Business: Marketing

The J. Walter Thompson Company Archive documents the history, operation, policies and accomplishments of one of the world's largest and oldest advertising firms. The papers here reveal many aspects of twentieth-century cultural, social, business, marketing, consumer and economic history while investigating the human psyche.

APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

The APA PsycInfo database, American Psychological Associations (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.

Provides access to the online version of Consumer reports magazine, as well as additional features. Includes ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel. Includes product test videos, interactive guides, advice forums, consumer news, and more.

D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Android devices not supported.

Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 global sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.

An online market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.

A division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, FRED researches and provides access to information related to "money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics."

Gallup Analytics is a subscription-based platform that houses more than a decade of international public opinion data from more than 160 countries and areas and nearly a century of U.S. national data.

Previously "Marketline Advantage", GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing information across 22 industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, GlobalData Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries and impacting companies.

The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.

MarketLine Advantage offers company, industry, and country profiles. This includes SWOT analyses, 12,000 company profiles, 16,500 company capsules, case studies, industry profiles in 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings. Includes case studies and management reports. A daily news feed is also included.

Business and financial research. Includes US and international company data and archives, US and international annual reports, fact sheets, insider trades, and industry reports (North America, Asia/Pacific and Europe). Includes Mergent Horizon and Company Analytics. Coverage: Current.

Offers yearly reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.

PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool with access to tens of thousands of indicators from hundreds of authoritative sources on topics such as demographics, incomes & spending, housing, quality of life, economy, education, and health. Users can create maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in visualization tools, generate on-the-fly reports, and upload their own data for comparisons.

SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 75,000 data variables. Professional mapping applications take over 20 hours of training to use, but this has been designed to be incredibly user friendly - most users are up and running with less than 10 minutes of training. Access includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the American Community Survey, Decennial Census, County and ZIP Code Business Patterns Survey and the Consumer Expenditure Data (CEX) and the Claritas PRIZM data module.

Statista gathers statistical information on over 600 industries from over 10,000 different sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.

Sciences and social sciences. Journal articles, books, reference works, databases, and other resources. Only content with the unlocked icon is available. Coverage: Varies by title.