Business: Statistics

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.

Available from S&P Global through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), Compustat provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. It also contains executive compensation data through Execucomp. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

Available through WRDS, the Center for Research in Security Prices, LLC (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Android devices not supported.

Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics in Data Planet. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.

Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 global sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.

An online market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.

Country risk, industry, and company intelligence on global markets. Proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Coverage: Current. Formerly Business Monitor International.

A division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, FRED researches and provides access to information related to "money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics."

Gallup Analytics is a subscription-based platform that houses more than a decade of international public opinion data from more than 160 countries and areas and nearly a century of U.S. national data.

Previously "Marketline Advantage", GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing information across 22 industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, GlobalData Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries and impacting companies.

Quantitative data for all aspects of American history. Electronic version of Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition (Cambridge UP, 2006). Coverage: 1790-1996.

The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.

All aspects of international and domestic finance. From the International Monetary Fund. Coverage: 1948-present. USERS MUST REGISTER AND SIGN IN TO DOWNLOAD DATA.

MarketLine Advantage offers company, industry, and country profiles. This includes SWOT analyses, 12,000 company profiles, 16,500 company capsules, case studies, industry profiles in 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings. Includes case studies and management reports. A daily news feed is also included.

Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.

Business and financial research. Includes US and international company data and archives, US and international annual reports, fact sheets, insider trades, and industry reports (North America, Asia/Pacific and Europe). Includes Mergent Horizon and Company Analytics. Coverage: Current.

Offers yearly reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.

Standard & Poors NetAdvantage is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, along with analysis of the major companies in a given industry. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.

PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool with access to tens of thousands of indicators from hundreds of authoritative sources on topics such as demographics, incomes & spending, housing, quality of life, economy, education, and health. Users can create maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in visualization tools, generate on-the-fly reports, and upload their own data for comparisons.

Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites. Coverage: 1895-present.

Formerly ReferenceUSA. Information on US businesses searchable by company name, location, and/or detailed industry category. Lists size of company, top personnel, year established, type of business, credit rating, yearly sales ranges, etc. Coverage: Current. Includes U.S. Historical Businesses database which contains 150 million historical records.

Access an incredible depth and breadth of financial analysis data to make smarter decisions. Refinitiv Eikon is a flexible, open platform thats purpose-built for trade innovation and lets you connect with the worlds largest directory of verified financial professionals. Includes Intelligent Search, Customized Alerts, Trading, Global Pricing Data, & Reuters insights. Replacement product for ThomsonOne.

Sage Data is a large repository of harmonized and structured data in which users can search, compare, visualize and analyze data all on one platform. It provides access to 550+ U.S and International databases through one central searchable platform. Datasets cover a wide range of topics, including: business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.

Available through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), SEC Analytics Suite enables: Readability and sentiment analysis of SEC filings; WRDS SEC linking tables; SEC filings search; a list of filings exhibits; 8-K items listing; and SEC 13F Holdings data. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 75,000 data variables. Professional mapping applications take over 20 hours of training to use, but this has been designed to be incredibly user friendly - most users are up and running with less than 10 minutes of training. Access includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the American Community Survey, Decennial Census, County and ZIP Code Business Patterns Survey and the Consumer Expenditure Data (CEX) and the Claritas PRIZM data module.

Statista gathers statistical information on over 600 industries from over 10,000 different sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.

Presents statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series.

Wharton Research Data Services - WRDS is a comprehensive source of financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data. WRDS offers access to a variety of proprietary data sets, including but not limited to: SEC Analytics Suite, CompuStat, CRSP, and IBES. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional, and global estimates from 1960, where data are available. Coverage: 1960-present.