Education: Counselor Education & School Psychology

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from over 12,000 sources and 200+ countries. Includes Virginian-Pilot Historical Archive, 1865-1989. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

The APA PsycInfo database, American Psychological Associations (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

APA PsycTests, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.

APA PsycTherapy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.

Access to current and historical information relating to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Indexes hundreds of journal articles and a bibliography of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses, and dissertations covering biomedical and social science worldwide.

The backfiles of a variety of 20th-century serials covering many aspects of children's lives and interests. These include titles focusing on education, entertainment / literature, news, and religion / moral development. As well as shedding light on the history of childhood and family life during this period, these titles provide alternative perspectives in the study of 20th-century advertising/marketing, popular culture, education, media, and print culture.

News and information about higher education, job listings in academia, discussion forums, and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more. To search issues, scroll and click This Weeks Issue, then View Issues by Year. Click these instructions for accessing the Chronicle via off-campus computers, mobile devices, and iPads. Note: although the Chronicle.com website includes coverage from 1989-present, only the most current year plus one year can be searched by issue. To browse earlier years, use the database Academic Search Complete. Coverage: 1989-present (see note above)

Digitized reference books (encyclopedias, directories, dictionaries, thesauri, atlases, quotation dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in many subjects. Searchable full text across all volumes. Date coverage: Varies by title. Access available to unlimited users.

Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics in Data Planet. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.

One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materialswithin this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations.

All levels of education and all educational specialties. Also covers curriculum instruction, testing, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Journal articles, books, and conference papers. Coverage: Mid 1990s-present, some content back to 1930s.

Full premium access to content of Education Week online magazine. Coverage: 1981- Present.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, and Family Relations.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Summaries, reviews, and evaluations of tests; text of tests not included. Coverage: 9th (1985) - current edition.

Unlimited access to the NYTimes.com web site and NYT apps. Also includes New York Times' archives for articles outside the 1923-1980 date range. Must be logged in to your NYTimes.com account. Sign up for a free account by going to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/ (search for: William & Mary).

Psychiatry and related disciplines. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM),the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM cases, journal articles, and textbooks. Coverage: Current.

Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Journal articles. Coverage: 1937-present.

A video library of the essential collection of training videos in psychotherapy and counseling. Includes captions, searchable transcripts, clip-making, sharing, and embedding.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871 - current

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.

RefWorks is an online tool that you can use to import, organize, annotate, and share research from databases, PDFs, and the web. The program automatically generates references for various citation styles, and the Write-N-Cite function lets you seamlessly incorporate both citations and references into your papers as you write them.

Sage Data is a large repository of harmonized and structured data in which users can search, compare, visualize and analyze data all on one platform. It provides access to 550+ U.S and International databases through one central searchable platform. Datasets cover a wide range of topics, including: business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.

This collection includes 74 peer-reviewed journal backfiles, published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 139,651 articles. Includes access from 1998 back to volume 1, issue 1, of each journal (where available).

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 75,000 data variables. Professional mapping applications take over 20 hours of training to use, but this has been designed to be incredibly user friendly - most users are up and running with less than 10 minutes of training. Access includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the American Community Survey, Decennial Census, County and ZIP Code Business Patterns Survey and the Consumer Expenditure Data (CEX) and the Claritas PRIZM data module.

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com web site on any device and to all Washington Post apps. Must be logged in to your WashingtonPost.com account: 1. Register for a free account with your W&M email address at the registration link above. 2. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner. 3. Click "Account Settings". 4. Make sure your email is verified; if not, click "unverified" to be sent a verification email. 5. Click the "My Subscription" tab. 5. Click "Activate free digital access".

Youth Today is an established and respected independent, nonpartisan, internationally distributed digital media publication that is read by thousands of professionals in the youth service field. Youth Today adheres to high-quality journalistic standards, providing readers with professional news coverage dedicated to examining a wide spectrum of complex issues in the youth services industry from legislation to community-based youth work.