Business: Finance

Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.

Available from S&P Global through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), Compustat provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. It also contains executive compensation data through Execucomp. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

Available through WRDS, the Center for Research in Security Prices, LLC (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Android devices not supported.

Abstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.

Country risk, industry, and company intelligence on global markets. Proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Coverage: Current. Formerly Business Monitor International.

A division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, FRED researches and provides access to information related to "money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics."

This collection delivers the full story leading to the current global economic and financial crisis -- highlighting corporate finance, joint ventures and M&A, country profiles, capital markets, investor relations, currencies, banking, risk management, direct investment, money management and all the rest -- specifically tailored for faculty and students around the world. Included are over 320 papers and reports published by the Federal Reserve Board, Federal Reserve Banks, the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, the U.S. General Accountability Office, Congressional Research Service, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency and Office of Thrift Supervision, International Organization of Securities Commissions, and other bodies.

All aspects of international and domestic finance. From the International Monetary Fund. Coverage: 1948-present. USERS MUST REGISTER AND SIGN IN TO DOWNLOAD DATA.

Business and financial research. Includes US and international company data and archives, US and international annual reports, fact sheets, insider trades, and industry reports (North America, Asia/Pacific and Europe). Includes Mergent Horizon and Company Analytics. Coverage: Current.

Results of National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) research in preliminary form before final publication. Coverage: 1973-present.

Standard & Poors NetAdvantage is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, along with analysis of the major companies in a given industry. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.

Access an incredible depth and breadth of financial analysis data to make smarter decisions. Refinitiv Eikon is a flexible, open platform thats purpose-built for trade innovation and lets you connect with the worlds largest directory of verified financial professionals. Includes Intelligent Search, Customized Alerts, Trading, Global Pricing Data, & Reuters insights. Replacement product for ThomsonOne.

SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Available through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), SEC Analytics Suite enables: Readability and sentiment analysis of SEC filings; WRDS SEC linking tables; SEC filings search; a list of filings exhibits; 8-K items listing; and SEC 13F Holdings data. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

Includes online full-page industry reports, ratings, and commentaries for 1,700 widely-followed analyst covered companies and 1,800 small and mid-cap companies. 10 Simultaneous Users.

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.

Wharton Research Data Services - WRDS is a comprehensive source of financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data. WRDS offers access to a variety of proprietary data sets, including but not limited to: SEC Analytics Suite, CompuStat, CRSP, and IBES. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.

Sciences and social sciences. Journal articles, books, reference works, databases, and other resources. Only content with the unlocked icon is available. Coverage: Varies by title.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional, and global estimates from 1960, where data are available. Coverage: 1960-present.