Wharton Research Data Services - WRDS is a comprehensive source of financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data. WRDS offers access to a variety of proprietary data sets, including but not limited to: SEC Analytics Suite, CompuStat, CRSP, and IBES. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.
Business: Operations & Information Systems
Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.
All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.
Wharton Research Data Services - WRDS is a comprehensive source of financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data. WRDS offers access to a variety of proprietary data sets, including but not limited to: SEC Analytics Suite, CompuStat, CRSP, and IBES. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.
Sciences and social sciences. Journal articles, books, reference works, databases, and other resources. Only content with the unlocked icon is available. Coverage: Varies by title.
Research Assistance
Anna Milholland
Head of McLeod Business Library