Biology: Medicine & Health

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

Biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics. Previously published journal articles from Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher. Coverage varies by publication up to and including 2016. Annual Review of Economics and Annual Review of Marine Science include current year.

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the worlds leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, hematology, etc. Journal articles in Spanish from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Coverage: Varies by title.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Citations to journal articles, from the US National Library of Medicine. See also PubMed. Vendor: Proquest. Coverage: 1940-present.

INCLUDED DATABASES: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources - ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts - ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) - Animal Behavior Abstracts - Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) - Biochemistry Abstracts 1 - Biochemistry Abstracts 3 - Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts - Chemoreception Abstracts - Neurosciences Abstracts - Ecology Abstracts - Entomology Abstracts - Endocrinology Abstracts - Genetics Abstracts - Health and Safety Science Abstracts - Human Genome Abstracts - Immunology Abstracts - Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) - Biotechnology Research Abstracts - Nucleic Acids Abstracts - Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts - Toxicology Abstracts - AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts ( included in Virology and AIDS Abstracts) MEDLINE - Plant Science Toxline - Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1946-current.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.

All content available with no paywall for all journals published by the Royal Society of London, beginning with the Philosophical Transactions (1665).

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.