Economics

ABI/INFORM Collection
Article citations and some full text articles in business-related publications. A complete database comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union: economics, history, politics, religion, and social and cultural issues. Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications published in the US and Canada. Coverage: 1986-present.
Access World News
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from over 8,400 sources and 152 countries. Includes Virginian-Pilot Historical Archive, 1865-1989. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
Annual Reviews
Biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics. Previously published journal articles from Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher. Coverage varies by publication up to and including 2016. Annual Review of Economics and Annual Review of Marine Science include current year.
Black Economic Empowerment: The National Negro Business League
Founded by Booker T. Washington to enhance the economic prosperity of the African American community. Assorted documents. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1901-1928.
D&B Hoovers
D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Android devices not supported.
EconLit with Full Text
Abstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Economist Historical Archive
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2012. New full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive
This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU’s analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries.
Economist Online
One of the major news magazines, focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Economy and War in the Third Reich, 1933-1944
The German economic situation during the Third Reich up to and throughout World War II. Statistical data from three official German publications. In German and English. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1933-1944.
Europa World
Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories.
Fuente Academica
Agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Scholarly journal articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Coverage: Varies by title.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Latin America: anthropology, art, economics, geography, government & politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, and sociology. Citations to scholarly books, journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers. Coverage: 1936-present.
IBISWorld Industry Reports
The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
International Financial Statistics
All aspects of international and domestic finance. From the International Monetary Fund. Coverage: 1948-present. USERS MUST REGISTER AND SIGN IN TO DOWNLOAD DATA.
Making of the Modern World
Economic and business activity in the West, including agriculture, commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade, and transportation. Fully searchable. From the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature. Coverage: 1450-1945.
NBER Working Papers
Results of National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) research in preliminary form before final publication. Coverage: 1973-present.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books. Swem Library has access to Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology subject modules.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites. Coverage: 1895-present.
Savings and Loan Crisis: Loss of Public Trust and the Federal Bailout, 1989-1993
The origins of and responses to the deregulation of S&Ls. Correspondence, studies, testimony, talking points, and news clippings from the White House, staff offices, and agencies. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1989-1993.
SpringerLink
Biomedicine, life sciences, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, law, humanities, and economics. Journal articles and books. Coverage: Varies by title.
UNIDO Statistics Data Portal
Presents statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series.
World Development Indicators
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional, and global estimates from 1960, where data are available. Coverage: 1960-present.

Research Assistance