Tools

Refine these databases by:

Legacy RefWorks

RefWorks is an online tool that can import citations from databases and format them in various output styles for your research papers' bibliographies. It also has a Write-N-Cite function that helps you write your paper in Word, coordinating parenthetical notes, footnotes, and end notes with your bibliography. Note: RefWorks 3.0, a new version of RefWorks, is now available to W&M students, staff, and faculty, and W&M Libraries will no longer support Legacy RefWorks beginning Fall 2019. RefWorks 3.0 can be accessed at: https://refworks.proquest.com

Mental Measurements Yearbook

English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Summaries, reviews, and evaluations of tests; text of tests not included. Coverage: 9th (1985) - current edition.

ProQuest Biological Science Collection

INCLUDED DATABASES: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources - ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts - ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) - Animal Behavior Abstracts - Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) - Biochemistry Abstracts 1 - Biochemistry Abstracts 3 - Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts - Chemoreception Abstracts - Neurosciences Abstracts - Ecology Abstracts - Entomology Abstracts - Endocrinology Abstracts - Genetics Abstracts - Health and Safety Science Abstracts - Human Genome Abstracts - Immunology Abstracts - Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) - Biotechnology Research Abstracts - Nucleic Acids Abstracts - Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts - Toxicology Abstracts - AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts ( included in Virology and AIDS Abstracts) MEDLINE - Plant Science Toxline - Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1946-current.

Psychological Experiments Online

Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.

RefWorks

RefWorks is an online tool that you can use to import, organize, annotate, and share research from databases, PDFs, and the web. The program automatically generates references for various citation styles, and the Write-N-Cite function lets you seamlessly incorporate both citations and references into your papers as you write them.

Social Work Online

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.