B Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

Baltimore Afro-American

One of the most widely circulated African American newspapers on the Atlantic Coast. News articles, photos, advertisements, obituaries, cartoons, etc. Full page and article images with searchable full text. Coverage: 1893-1988.

Barron's

Access to the award-winning news, insight, perspective, and commentary on Barrons.com and the Barron's app. Use this link for your one-time registration. Once you have registered you will be able to access Barrons.com with the login credentials you have created.

BBC Landmark Video Collection

The BBC Landmark Video Collection From the depths of the oceans to the Antarctic ice sheet, from a first-hand view of evolution in animals and plants to Cretaceous Alaska and far-flung corners of the globe, the BBC Landmark Video Collection is a groundbreaking, HD view into our natural world.

Berg Fashion Library

Now part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central, the Berg Fashion Library is the first online resource to provide access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. It offers users cross-searchable access to an expanding range of essential resources in this discipline of growing importance and relevance including a specially-created taxonomy, an e-book collection, and extensive color image bank.

BHA

BHA

Western art, all media, from late antiquity to the present. Citations to journal articles, books, essay collections, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogs. Coverage: 1990-2007.

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

Contains the content of selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, and the content of five books. The site allows users to browse the entire corpus of material and perform Boolean searches by title, author, subject, word, issue, or date range in any combination.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

East, Southeast, and South Asia. Citations to Western-language journal articles, books, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, etc. Coverage: 1971-present.

Bibliography of Native North Americans

All aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Includes native peoples of Alaska, Canada, the US, and Mexico north of the northern boundary of Mesoamerica. Citations to books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the US and Canada. Coverage: 16th century-present.

Biodiversity Heritage Library

The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Citations to biographical material on women and men from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor. Coverage: Varies by title.

BioOne

Biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Peer-reviewed journal articles and bulletins. Coverage: 2000-present.

Birds of North America Online

BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.

Black Abolitionist Papers

This collection searches a unique set of primary sources from African Americans actively involved in the movement to end slavery in the United States between 1830 and 1865.

Black Drama

Black Drama, now in its expanded third edition, contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.

Black Economic Empowerment: The National Negro Business League

Founded by Booker T. Washington to enhance the economic prosperity of the African American community. Assorted documents. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1901-1928.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Centeris a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, includingThe Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience,Index to Black Periodicals Full Text,Black Literature Index, HistoryMakers, and theChicago Defenderhistorical newspaper from 1912-1975.

Black Thought and Culture

Black Thought and Culture contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material.

Book Review Index Plus

An index to book reviews from approximately 600 scholarly and popular English-language journals with links to more than 630,000 full-text reviews. Coverage begins with 1965.

Border and Migration Studies Online

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images.

Boston Globe: Historical Newspapers 1872-1988

Searchable full-text and full-image issues of the Boston Globe (1872-1984). Includes Boston Daily Globe (1872-1922), Boston Daily Globe (1923-1927), Daily Boston Globe (1928-1960), and Boston Globe (1960-1988).

Brill's New Pauly Online

Brill's New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world.

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diariesincludes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The collection now includes primary materials spanning more than 300 years. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Coverage: 1500-1950

British History Online

Primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Includes the Calendar of State Papers, Colonial; Calendars of State Papers, Domestic; the Calendars of State Papers for Scotland and Ireland; the Calendar of Close Rolls; and the official records of the House of Lords and the House of Commons. Coverage: 1500-1850, some earlier coverage.

British Periodicals

Offering comprehensive full-run coverage for popular periodicals, this growing resource will offer facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the seventeenth through the early twentieth centuries, totaling almost five million pages.

BrowZine Web

Find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your college library, covering all disciplines. Access BrowZine from your browser by simply going to http://browzine.com. BrowZine will automatically detect if users are on campus and select your library; if off-campus, users will be prompted initially to select their library. From your mobile device download BrowZine from the App Store and install it. Supported devices: iPad (2 or later); Google Nexus; Samsung Galaxy; Kindle Fire HD. Select the subject areas and start browsing!

Bush Presidency and Development and Debate Over Civil Rights Policy and Legislation

The legal and politcal controversies that followed the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Several White House documentary collections, including memoranda, talking points, correspondence, legal briefs, transcripts, draft legislation, etc. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1989-1991.

Business E-books Online

Business E-books Online is an online database that gathers 500 of the best-known textbooks and reference materials in business education in convenient digital format. All of the texts in the collection are curated by expert editors to ensure their relevance to the full spectrum of business programs, including those at community colleges, four-year schools, and in MBA and executive education programs.

Business Expert Press

Practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. They're written by international authorities, specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees.

Business Source Complete

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.