H Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Latin America: anthropology, art, economics, geography, government & politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, and sociology. Citations to scholarly books, journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers. Coverage: 1936-present.
HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, etc., appearing in social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Coverage: 1970-present.
Harford Courant: Historical Newspapers 1764-1992
America's longest continuously published newspaper, the Hartford Courant is literally older than the nation. It provides historians and other researchers a front-row seat from which to view the birth of an independent nation.
Harper's Bazaar Archive
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of the Harper's Bazaar US and UK editions, from 1867 to the present. The issues are reproduced as high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and article-level indexing. This resource comprises a chronicle of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.
HarpWeek
Harpers Weekly, the news and literary journal published in New York City. Searchable full text, including news, illustrations, cartoons, literature, editorials, and ads. Coverage: 1857-1877.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health topics, including the medical sciences, food sciences & nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, and health reference books. Coverage: Varies by title.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Medical disciplines, with coverage of nursing and allied health particularly strong. Journal articles and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. Coverage: Varies by title.
HeinOnline
Legal sources, including law journals, U. S. Code, U. S. Statutes at Large, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U. S. Supreme Court opinions and reports, Congressional Record, classic law texts, foreign policy documents, presidential documents, treaties, Virginia court briefs, English law history, and much more. Coverage: Varies by title.
Henry Stewart Business and Management Journals
This database is a trial which expires August 24, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
Access to 20 peer reviewed journals published by Henry Stewart publications in the subject area of business and management.
Herman Melville's Typee
Based on the recently discovered working draft of Typee, the database showcases the many revisions of the novel from its publication in 1846.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
All aspects of world history (excluding the US and Canada) since 1450. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc. Coverage: 1954-present.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative data for all aspects of American history. Electronic version of Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition (Cambridge UP, 2006). Coverage: 1790-1996.
History Vault [ProQuest]
Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. Includes multiple subcollections in broad subject areas like Civil Rights; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Women's Studies; and Workers and Labor Unions.
HistoryMakers Digital Archive
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive is an extensive online database of over 9,000 hours of full-text and video interviews with African-Americans distinguished in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life. More content being added each week.
Hollywood, Moral Censorship, and the Motion Picture Production Code
Collection of documents from the Motion Picture Association of America Production Code Administration. The 500 titles selected from the holdings of the Margaret Herrick Library of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in Beverly Hills, California. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1927-1968.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
Terrorism, homeland security, policy, and organizational management. Congressional Research Service studies, GAO reports, presidential orders & directives, major legislation, congressional hearings, national strategy documents, etc. Coverage: Current.
Homophile Movement: Papers of Donald Stewart Lucas
Collection of documents from the activist and professional activities of Donald S. Lucas. Contains an abundance of material relating to the early homosexual civil rights movement (the homophile movement) and the San Francisco manifestation of President Lyndon Johnson's War on Poverty. Includes: correspondence, meeting minutes, constitutions and by-laws, newsletters, manuscripts, financial documents, reports, statistics, legal decisions, surveys, counseling records, funding proposals, and subject files. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1941-1976.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
All areas of hospitality and tourism. Scholarly research and industry news from journal articles, company & and country reports, and books. Coverage: 1965-present.
House and Senate Journals, Series I, 1789-1817
Chronicles issues considered on the floor, votes and other actions taken, excerpts from executive department communications, and member responses. Covers the first 14 Congresses of the US. Coverage: 1789-1817.
Human Rights Studies Online
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event.
Humanities Index Retrospective 1907-1984
Humanities Index Retrospective 1907-1984 indexes nearly 800 humanities-related periodicals and provides access to over 1,000,000 articles, including citations of over 155,000 books reviews.
Humanities International Complete
Literature & the literary arts, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and creative thought. Journal articles, books, and other sources from around the world. Coverage: Varies by title.