U Databases

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
  • Provides access to a broad range of previously classified federal records from 1900 to within the current decade. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports. Coverage: 1900-2008.

  • Political affairs, Jews, refugee & relief activities, German-owned property in Rome, property rights, and the Vatican Bank. The collection consists of the State Department’s records of the President's personal representative to Pope Pius XII. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1940-1950.

  • Records and briefs from over 150,000 cases brought before the US Supreme Court. Also contains full-text searching of more than 350,000 documents, including appellant's and appellee's briefs, oral transcripts, and petitions for writ of certiorari. Coverage: 1832-1978.

  • Detailed information about serials from around the world, including academic & scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, etc. Includes evaluative reviews of hundreds of those serials from Magazines for Libraries. Coverage: Current. Off-campus access temporarily not available.

  • Primary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines.

  • Presents statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series. 

  • Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research.