I Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

IBISWorld Industry Reports

The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.

ICPSR

All areas of the social sciences. Computer-based research and instructional data. Allows online data analysis using the Survey Documentation and Analysis (SDA) system. Coverage: Current and historical. **Some functions of the ICPSR Web site, such as downloading and uploading data, require you to log in after creating a free account.**

IEEE Xplore

Engineering, electronics, and computer science. Access to the full text of IEEE/IET electronic library (IEL) content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from journals, transactions, letters, and conference proceedings of the Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers.

Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines

Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines gives an unparalleled view of the most important events in American history. It contains important and rare periodicals from Confederate, Union, Abolitionist, and British presses. Coverage: 1860-1865

Illustrated London News

Online access to the entire run of the ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations.

Images of America: A History of American Life in Images and Texts

Images of America: A History of American Life in Images in Textsis a unique new resource cultivated from Arcadia Publishing's award-winning series of local history books. At completion, it will include over 1 million historical images and texts, celebrating the places and faces that give America its spirit and life.

In Response to the AIDS Crisis

Collection of briefing books, hearing and meeting transcripts, reports, and press clippings documenting the activities of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1983-1994.

Independent Voices

A four-year project to digitize over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries spanning the 1960's to the 1980's. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

Index Islamicus

Islamic subjects, including the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Citations to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and book reviews. Coverage: 1906-present.

India, Raj & Empire

Drawing upon the manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland, this searchable online resource provides access to digital facsimiles of diaries and journals, official and private papers, letters, sketches, paintings and original Indian documents containing histories and literary works. The collection documents the relationship between Britain and India in an empire where the Scots played a central role as traders, generals, missionaries, viceroys, governor-generals and East India Company officials. The dates of the documents range from 1710 to 1937.

Indian Claims Insight

Indian Claims Insight is a one-of-a-kind research tool that provides researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims. Coverage: 1789-Present

Indianapolis Star: Historical Newspapers 1903-2004

The Indianapolis Star is the largest newspaper in Indiana, and a staunch watchdog and advocate for its community. Three times it has been honored with a Pulitzer Prize — once for meritorious public service and twice for investigative reporting.

Indigenous Peoples North America

Provides users with diverse and informative primary sources that will enhance research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. The archive includes extensive monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections.

Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The West's Response to Jewish Emigration

Resettlement of refugees from Europe during the Nazi era. Memoranda, records, government documents, correspondence, and other files from the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1938-1948.

International Bibliography of Art (IBA)

A resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs.

International Business Online

International Business Onlinemaps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. We include textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports. Aperian Global and Atma Global, providers of corporate training for international business professionals, are our primary partners. International Business Online is designed to make top-quality learning material easily and quickly discoverable to enhance all forms of in-class and online learning.

International Financial Statistics

All aspects of international and domestic finance. From the International Monetary Fund. Coverage: 1948-present.

International Medieval Bibliography

Interdisciplinary coverage of the Middle Ages (300-1500). Citations to journal articles and some books published in Europe, North America, Australasia, Brazil, Japan, and South Africa. Coverage: 1967-present.

International Plant Names Index

IPNI is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and lycophytes. Its goal is to eliminate the need for repeated reference to primary sources for basic bibliographic information about plant names. The data are freely available and are gradually being standardized and checked.

International Women's Periodicals: Social and Political Issues

Historical women's periodicals provide an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women's rights--woman suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions grew in the United States and England. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1786-1933.

iPOLL

National public opinion polls. From the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. (Requires campus authentication.) Coverage: 1935-present.

Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times: Historical Newspapers 1859-2016

The Irish Times provides comprehensive news reporting as well as sports, business, arts, lifestyle coverage, and more. Each issue contains in-depth analysis and lively debate of current events. The Weekly Irish Times’ coverage (1876-1958) includes The Times Pictorial.