M Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

Making of the Modern World
Economic and business activity in the West, including agriculture, commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade, and transportation. Fully searchable. From the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature. Coverage: 1450-1945.
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society, 1750-1950 brings together 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts, semantically indexed and online for the first time.
MarketLine Advantage
MarketLine Advantage offers company, industry, and country profiles. This includes SWOT analyses, 12,000 company profiles, 16,500 company capsules, case studies, industry profiles in 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings. Includes case studies and management reports. A daily news feed is also included.
Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies
Part of the Global Issues Library, this curated database provides a rare breadth of study for students to investigate both crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.
MasterFILE Premier
Multidisciplinary. 1,700 magazines (such as news magazines and other popular magazines), newspapers, and some scholarly journals and reference books. Those magazines, newspapers, and journals contain secondary articles as well as 160,000+ primary source documents (such as interviews, speeches, letters, laws, case studies, poems, short stories, and more) and almost 600,000 images (photographs, charts, graphs, maps, and more). Coverage: varies by title.
Materials Science Index
Bibliographic coverage of serial and non-serial literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. In-depth coverage from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling. Includes all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. Includes Ceramics Abstracts. Coverage: 1965 - current
MathSciNet (via AMS)
Mathematical sciences. Reviews of journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. From the American Mathematical Society. Coverage: 1940-present.
MathSciNet (via EBSCOhost)
Mathematical sciences. Reviews of journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1940-present.
Medici TV
The first classical music webTV, offering a catalogue of over 1,000 concerts, operas, ballets and documentaries in VOD, as well as 100 live concerts each year.
MedicLatina
Neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, hematology, etc. Journal articles in Spanish from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Coverage: Varies by title.
MEDLINE
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Citations to journal articles, from the US National Library of Medicine. See also PubMed. Vendor: Proquest. Coverage: 1940-present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Summaries, reviews, and evaluations of tests; text of tests not included. Coverage: 9th (1985) - current edition.
Mercure de France
This collection provides an unprecedented primary source in which the cultural representations of layers of the French elite and academics can be explored over more than one hundred and thirty-five years in which the modern European world was truly born. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1672-1810.
Mergent Archives
Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B's private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Mergent Online
Business and financial research. Includes US and international company data and archives, US and international annual reports, fact sheets, insider trades, and industry reports (North America, Asia/Pacific and Europe). Includes Mergent Horizon, Investext Snapshot, and Company Analytics. Coverage: Current.
Meriam Report on Indian Administration and the Survey of Conditions of the Indians in the U.S.
Collection comprises two sets of documents that helped the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies. Provide unique documentary insights into many major tribes: Sioux, Navaho, Quapaw, Chickasaw, Apache, Pueblo, Ute, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Arapaho, Kickapoo, Klamath, and many others. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1928-1943.
Merriam-Webster Online
English-language dictionary and thesaurus. Coverage: Current.
MGG Online
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart is a general encyclopedia of music. It offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Military & Government Collection
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Journal articles. Coverage: Varies by title.
Minneapolis Star Tribune: Historical Newspapers 1867-2001
Researchers will find robust primary source insights on American culture in the city’s long time newspaper, the Minneapolis Star Tribune. Regional topics reflect national and international trends of the times - such as Prohinition and civil rights.
Mintel Academic
Offers yearly reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.
MLA International Bibliography with Full-Text
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.
Montreal Gazette: Historical Newspapers 1857-2010
The Montreal Gazette is a Canadian newspaper with coverage of the politics, society and events in the Montreal region of the Quebec province.
Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia
American history, industry, education, religion, and folklore. Diaries, journals, narratives, travel accounts, family histories, etc. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1700-1950.
Music Index
Classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry. International coverage with citations in journal articles, book reviews, record reviews, news, and obituaries. Coverage: 1970-present.
Music Magazine Archive: Rock, Folk & Hip Hop!
The digital archive includes rarely collected, widely scattered, and now sought after publications that present a unique record of popular culture, music journalism, and social and political transition in the late 20th century.
Music Online
This is a cross searchable database that links access to the following music streaming databases: American Music, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Listening, Music and Dance Online, Music Periodicals of the 19th Century, Popular Music Library, Reference, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries. This database provides unlimited simultaneous access to over 7,000,000 tracks of music.
Musical Theater Songs
Song index with an interface that lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (voice type, character age, range, ease for accompanist, descriptive characteristics, etc.) to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database. Links are provided to various sites in order to locate the sheet music and recordings, subject to availability.