O Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

 Report an Error

 Ask a Librarian

 Usage Guidelines

 Off Campus Access



Refine these databases by:

O'Reilly for Higher Education
O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. Unlimited user access.
OATD - Open Access Theses and Dissertations
This is an index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.
Oceanic Abstracts
Biological oceanography, ecology, physical & chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation & communications, maritime law, desalination, ships & shipping, and marine biology. Citations to worldwide technical literature. Coverage: 1981-present.
Online Egyptological Bibliography
The Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) holds the largest available collection of references in Egyptological literature and is updated nearly every day. It includes the records and abstracts from Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB, 1947-2001), combined with Bibliographie Altgypten (BA, 1822-1946), the Aigyptos database with keywords, and more than 25,000 further items. Coverage: 1822 to the present.
OntheBoards.tv
OntheBoards.tv is a website that offers high-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
Open Research Library
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books.
OpenBook Publishers
E-book database, including anthropology and religion, art, cinema, music and theatre, economics and politics, history, law, literature and language, philosophy, women and gender. The titles are available to download with a choice of formatted digital editions and also a discount is given on purchases of paper copies by members of the university.
Ottawa Citizen: Historical Newspapers 1845-2010
This Canadian historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880
Accounts from settlers. Based on The Plains and Rockies: A Critical Bibliography of Exploration, Adventure, and Travel in the American West, 1800-1865; and The Trail West: A Bibliography-Index to Western American Trails, 1841-1869. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1800-1880.
Oxford Art Online (includes Grove Art Online)
Visual arts of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and the Pacific. Encyclopedias and other reference resources. Coverage: Current. Three simultaneous users.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Art History
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on art history across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Atlantic History
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the transnational interconnections between Europe, North America, South America, and Africa, particularly in the early modern and colonial period.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Buddhism
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Buddhism as a diverse field which combines religion, philosophy, history, art history, philology and textual studies, as well as informing a variety of comparative studies. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Chinese Studies
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on China across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Hindu Studies
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Hinduism. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: International Relations
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on international relations across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latin American Studies
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Latin American studies across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Music
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on music across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Political Science
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on political science across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford Classical Dictionary
The new OCD is a continuously updated and ever-expanding resource that will ensure scholarship remains current and reflective of emerging subfields and perspectives. New and revised articles written by leading international authors will appear on a rolling basis.
Oxford English Dictionary - OED
Definitions for most of the words in the English language. Also information on their origins and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present. Coverage: Current and historical.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Reference sources, scholarly & introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Coverage: Current. Unlimited user access.
Oxford Journals
Wide range of disciplines, including economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, and social sciences. Oxford University Press journals. Coverage: Varies by title.
Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music Online)
All aspects of music. Grove Music Online and full text of several reference sources. Coverage: Current. Concurrent users: 5
Oxford Reference Online
Information on many subjects from the 14th century BC-21st century AD drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press. Coverage: Varies by title.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO): William Shakespeare provides an interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of Shakespeare's works.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books. Swem Library has access to Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology subject modules.