House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books, dating from 1715 through to today. Also, ProQuest has partnered with the National Library of Scotland to create the very first digitised collection of 19th Century House of Lords Parliamentary Papers, providing online access to previously unseen and valuable historical documents.
Refine these databases by:
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Provides access to a broad range of previously classified federal records from 1900 to within the current decade. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports. Coverage: 1900-2008.
U.S. Political Stats (CQ Press)
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government. Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.
U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950
Political affairs, Jews, refugee & relief activities, German-owned property in Rome, property rights, and the Vatican Bank. The collection consists of the State Departments records of the President's personal representative to Pope Pius XII. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1940-1950.
U.S. Southeast Collection: ProQuest Recent Newspapers
Newspapers as they appear on microfilm (full-page images with a page-by-page browsing format). Updated monthly. Coverage varies. 3 month delay - Includes: Asheville Citizen-Times, Daily Press, Florida Today, News Press Fort Myers, Orlando Sentinel, Palm Beach Post, Pensacola News Journal, South Florida Sun-Sentinel, and Tallahassee Democrat.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Records and briefs from over 150,000 cases brought before the US Supreme Court. Also contains full-text searching of more than 350,000 documents, including appellant's and appellee's briefs, oral transcripts, and petitions for writ of certiorari. Coverage: 1832-1978.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Detailed information about serials from around the world, including academic & scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, etc. Includes evaluative reviews of hundreds of those serials from Magazines for Libraries. Coverage: Current.
Underground & Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
Primary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines.
UNIDO Statistics Data Portal
Presents statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series.
University Press Scholarship Online
A vast and rapidly-expanding online research library providing full-text access to the best scholarly publishing from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research.